Lovely food

Our 2nd., 3 night short break. We will be back again. Very comfortable and lovely food.

Martin & Brenda


14th – 17th March 2017

View their photo enjoying breakfast below

2017-03-17-08.44.46 Guest Reviews

Best in Cornwall

Another fantastic stay.Chris, with 3 visits last year and a 2nd visit already booked for this year, you really do make us feel welcome.

Your breakfasts must be the best in Cornwall and everywhere is spotlessly clean.

Cream tea on arrival and Cornwall mags in room are a lovely recent addition. Thanks Chris

Vic and Kath Frampton. Malvern. 11th – 14th March, 2017

2017-03-14-09.00.52 Guest Reviews

Another fantastic stay in Bude

Another fantastic stay in Bude, but our first here with Chris. What a lovely genial host, who’s also a fantastic chef! See you again.

Mike and Sue. Earley. Berkshire. 9th -12th March 2017

2017-03-09-14.09.44 Guest Reviews

Good base for touring

Thoroughly enjoyed our break. First time in Bude, found it very interesting and a good base for touring. Chris made our stay most enjoyable and food was excellent. Great hospitality. We will be back.

Kay and Adrian. Hedge End. Southampton. 8th – 12th March 2017

2017-03-10-20.03.16 Guest Reviews

Birthday ‘treat’

Had a 3 day break as a Birthday ‘treat’ which it certainly was! Lovely food and great hospitality. Thank you.

Ros & Tony, Teignmouth, Devon.

05/03/17 – 08/03/17

2017-03-08-09.20.16 Guest Reviews

Completely pampered.

It was both our first time in Bude! – it won’t be the last I am sure! Thank you for making us so welcome in your beautiful home. We truly appreciated your attention to detail. Completely pampered. Big thanks.

Yvonne & Roger Hagan

Hornchurch, Essex. 27th – 29th Feb, 2017

Lived up to its 5* rating

Lived up to its’ 5* rating……..Every comfort. Thank you very much…….Chris and Jill Bowyer…..Wilts…..22nd – 25th Feb 2017.

Gorgeous food

Gorgeous food …Lovely bathroom facilities…Charming host…. Many thanks for a lovely break.

Cynthia & Fred.

Weston super Mare.

19th Feb – 25th Feb 2017.

Special birthday treat.

Who could ask for more? Room comfortable. Food to die for.
Chris, one of the best hosts you could hope for. Will recommend and we will be back.

Tony & Doreen. Bristol

12th Feb 17 – 15th Feb 17

Warm welcome

Lovely house, warm welcome, super food, many thanks

Nobby & Pam.

Milford Haven

29th Jan – 4th Feb 17.

Lovely stay

Very nice room, lovely stay, Breakfast haddock – best ever!

Doug & Caryl.

Milford Haven

29th Jan – 4th Feb 17

Very comfy

Fantastic stay, food great, very comfy. Thank you.

Lynda & Charlie. Somerset.

25th – 28th Jan 17.


Super, Thank you.

Ann & Frank. Torquay. Devon

22 – 25. 1.17

Nothing too much trouble

Great hospitality and location. Nothing too much trouble. Thanks Chris

Pete and Jackie. Faringdon

18/1/ – 21/1/17.

Meals add a bonus

Lovely house, lovely room – meals add a bonus – The weather was brilliant!
Many thanks Chris.

Jim & Sue.


18 Jan – 21st Jan 17.

Look forward to returning.

Lovely House.

Great Host. Look Forward To Returning.

Carol & Warren. Staffs

15th – 18th Jan 2017

Great room overlooking the sea

Thank you Chris – had a wonderful break celebrating my 70th., . Perfect host – brilliant food – Great room overlooking the sea!!, Hope to be back (with better weather!!).

Perfect location!!

Chris and Lou. West Moors

8th – 11th Jan 2017

Heron, kingfisher and falcon.

Lansdown bakery at the bottom of the hill does gluten free rolls, scones and muffins. Also have a coffee shop on top of the hill.

Rosie’s does the best milkshakes and smoothies.

Spotted a heron, kingfisher and falcon all within 24 hours.

Great stay, lovely accommodation, great bathroom, very attentive host with very accommodating meals, lovely soups and breakfasts.

Ken & Jo.


19 – 23rd Dec 16

Candlelit 5 course dinner

An other great stay Chris. Can’t remember now how many times we have stayed at ‘Pot and Barrel’ but this is the third time this year – recommendation enough!Just enjoyed our first candlelit 5 course dinner – wonderful – will be back for more next year.

Kath & Vic
8th – 12th Dec 2016

Wonderful views

Thank you for a really lovely stay, lovely room, smashing food, wonderful views, perfect host and a super area with just the most wonderful views.
We also had perfect weather.

Keith & Elizabeth. Oxford. 30th Nov – 4th Dec 2016.

V good hospitality

Very enjoyable – comfortable and V good hospitality. Thank you Chris.

Martin and Pauline. Staffs. 20 – 23rd 11 16.

Best breakfast ever.

Wonderful rest- Best breakfast ever! Thank you Chris.
Linda & Trevor. Staffs. 12/11/16

A great time

Had a great time.Thank you Chris.
Jane & Jess.Helston

Many thanks

Many thanks hope to see you again soon.
Martin and Brenda Bessell. Okehampton. 05.11.16.

Very hospitable

Very hospitable, thank you Chris.
Barbara and Ivor Austin. Ross on Wye. 02.11.16.

Best Ever

Best ever guest house. Thanks Chris – 6 stars!!
Barb and Eric Spencer. Somerset. 02.11.16.


EXCELLENT! LOVE IT – well done Chris X.
Deb and Chris Allen. Gorran Haven. 26.10.16.

Great location

Great location, great hospitality and great breakfast.
Simon and Jacqui Joyce. Southend. 26.10.16.

Truly great time

We had a truly great time, food and company 5*. Thank you Chris.
Lionel and Julia Green. Kingsbridge. 22.10.16.

5* host

Excellent all over. With a 5* host. Hope to return.
Bill and Lani Roberts. Plymouth. 21.10.16

A good choice

A good choice for our 53rd wedding anniversary. Well done Chris. Thanks.
Stuart and Valerie . Boston. 12th Oct 2016

tried to fault it but cant!

tried to find fault but can’t.

Christine and Ray Surrey. October 2016.

Wonderful break

Thank you Chris for allowing us to share your home, wonderful break, good food. Lovely room. We will be back. Maria and David. Essex 12/10/16.

Wonderful break

Thank you Chris for allowing us to share your home, wonderful break, good food. Lovely room. We will be back. Maria and David. Essex 12/10/16

Thank you

Thank you so much for everything. See you soon. Diane & Maurice Patrick. Derbyshire.

Another great stay!

Another great stay!Thanks Chris- wonderful. See you next year. Ken & Shirley Colbourne. Worthing 08/10/16

Highly recommend

Fab place and host.
highly recommend it and would definetly be back.
Thank you for everything.
Pam and Dennis.

Lovely visit

Thank you for a lovely visit

Helen and Paul

East Sussex


Service was excellent

Thank you Chris for a lovely stay at your home, the food and service was excellent. Hope to see you again.

June & Gary.

Sevenoaks Kent


Everything 100%

Really enjoyed our holiday. Everything 100%. Thanks Chris for being such an attentive host.

Dee and Derek.

Seaton, Devon

15.09.16 – 21.09.16

What a gem!!

What a gem!! Such a warm welcome, everything was great ,really comfortable room. Breakfast very satisfying. Thanks Chris for sharing your home with us. x
Sue & John
11-916 to 17-9-16

Fantastic break

Once again Chris a fantastic break. Lost count of how many visits we have had with you. You always make us feel so welcome and if possible, the breakfasts are even better – See you again soon.

Kathy and Vic Frampton


Great stay

Thanks Chris great stay

Pat & Ray Brehme 02/09/16

Lovely breakfasts!

Lovely place and really lovely breakfasts! Sue and David May 31/08/16

Wonderful place

Thank you for great days at a wonderful place. We enjoyed it very much! Ulrike, Moritz and Beind 22/08/16

Comfy room (stayed 4 nights)

Great stay, comfy room and fab breakfasts. Thank you Chris, see you next year.

Pauline and Mike. Bucks. 15/08/16.

Thank you (7 night stay)

Chris, we have had a lovely time, thank you.

Jane and Kevin.

Warm welcome (2 night stay)

Thank you for the nice stay. Good sleeping, very good breakfasts and warm welcome. We enjoyed it very much.

Chantal Desjardins & Jeau-Francois Buffoni, Westmount, Canada. 9 8 16.

Food Yum! (2 night stay)

Thanks Chris,Fab accommodation. Room with balcony was beautiful. Food Yum! Hope you do well in the future.
Kath and Derek. Essex. 5 8 16.

everything tip top (stayed 5 nights)

What a lovely B&B you have Chris, everything tip top, breakfast superbn, room superb, host superb. Well done you. Should be very proud.

Barbara & Glyn Evans. Keighley. 23 07 16.

We found a diamond (5 day stay)

Just by chance we found a diamond Lovely to meet you Chris, can truly nsay the best B&B we ever stayed in! 🙂 Thanks for everything.
Annie and Wayne. Towcester. 15/07/16

Excellent (2 night stay)

Your attention to detail & hospitality is Excellent. Lovely stay. Thank you. David and Kerry Collis.. Reading. 15/07/16

Most enjoyable ( stayed 8 nights)

Thank you. Most enjoyable stay & location.

Richard and Angela Miller. Melton Mowbray. 15/07/16

Excellent – Excellent – Excellent (7 night stay)

Excellent – Excellent – Excellent. Nothing more to say.

Des and Jane.



Most enjoyable stay (stayed 7 nights)

Most enjoyable stay. Excellent breakfast.
Mick and Caroline Gardiner. Shepperton. Middx. 29/06/16

Amazing time here (3 night stay)

Wonderful locaation. Fantastic room. Lovely breakfasts & courteous host. Amazing time here.
Sue Gadd & Dave Cox. Suffolk. 23/6/16.

Lovely breakfast (stayed 7 nights)

Great B&B lovely breakfast, great host. Thanks.
Sandra and Charles.

Great Views (5 night stay)

Great B&B. Great Views. Great Host.
Peter and Pat.
16 June 2016.

Super food (3 night stay)

Home from home and then some!
Super food, super host. Thanks Chris X
Jean and Phil Bailey. Dawlish. 11 06 16.

Brilliant stop (7 night stay)

Brilliant stop just as good as last time, Chris. Perfect host, see you next year.
Justine and Adie, Derbyshire. 11 June 16.

Everything great (6 night stay)

Excellent. Everything great. Thank you Chris.

Brenda & Eric Elwick. Nottingham. 5th June 2016.

Highlight of our 15 day Cornwall trip (3 night stay)

No 1 Host + Brilliant Venue. This was the highlight of our 15 day Cornwall Trip – Thanks heaps Chris!Geoff + Lynley. Melbourne Australia. 4th June 2016.

Superb accommodation and views (5 night stay)

Thank you Chris. Superb accommodation and views, excellent breakfasts. Thank you for making us so welcome. Given the chance we will be back again.
Peggy & David Hazell and Julie & Terry.


Lovely time in Bude (stayed 3 nights)

Thank you Chris – we have had such a lovely time in Bude, made possible by our stay with you!

Francis and David Hellier. Lincoln.


First Class (3 night stay)

Many thanks for letting us share your home for a wonderful holiday. Food and hospitality First Class. Will return.
Dennis and Wendy Carter. Higham Ferrers. 12 05 16.

Lovely few days (2 night stay)

Thank you Chris for sharing your home with us. Lovely few days. Breakfast & accommodation lovely – excellent. We will see you again. Thank you X
Cheryl & Gary Baldwin.
10th May 2016.

Very comfortable (2 night stay)

Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and hospitality. Thank you.
Grahame and Lov Smith.
3rd May 16

Your beautiful home (5 night stay)

Thank you Chris for a lovely holiday & sharing your beautiful home with us. We hope to return.
Phil and Steph Harris.

Loved the choices at breakfast (7 night stay)

Thanks for making us so welcome Chris. Everything was perfect. Hopefully we will return soon. Even the weather was brilliant. Loved the choices for breakfast!
Maureen & Alan.
23 April 2016.

Great stay as always (5 night stay)

Great stay as always Chris.
Congratulations on getting 5 stars, we would haven given you 6!! Lovely comfy bed, excellent breakfast spotlessly clean – who could ask for anything more. We will be back soon.

Kathy and Vic Frampton.


8th April 2016.

Excellent breakfast (stayed 3 nights)

Great welcome, lovely room, excellent breakfast. Great weather!!

Judith Lawrence.


01 04 16

so enjoyable (5 night stay)

Thanks Chris for making our stay so enjoyable.

Don and Sheila.

27th March 2016.

Made our holiday! (5 night stay)

Lovely stay, Chris, thanks you, made our holiday!!!

Geoff and Val.

Vale of Glamorgan

27th March 2016

thoughtful throughout (3 night stay)

Thanks Chris for your attention – thoughful throughout.
Barbara and Ray.
23rd March 2016

A lovely three days

A lovely three days. Chris even arranged decent weather!
Tony & Di Smith.
Carolyn Bay.
20th March 2016.

EXEMPLARY ( stayed 3 nights)

Thanks Chris for your V/kind hospitality. Your attention to detail is Exemplary!Billy and Judy Coleman.
20th March 2016

On Sat, Aug 20, 2016 at 3:07 PM, Chris Pitches <chris> wrote:

Thanks Chris for your V/kind hospitality. Your attention to detail is Exemplary!Billy and Judy Coleman.
20th March 2016

Home from home (3 night stay)

Better than a home from home!
June & Geoff Gray.
17th March 2016

Perfect! (3 night stay)

Spotlessly clean, warm and comes with a host who really cares about his guests, AND wonderful, sunny weather. Perfect
Ann and Mike,
17th March 2016

So glad we found you (3 night stay)

So glad we found you!! – everything excellent. Very welcoming

Thank you Chris

We will return

Keith & Shirley Colbourne

15th March 16

2016-03-13-09.14.53 Guest Reviews

Spoils his guests (stayed 3 nights)

Chris is the amazing person. He totally spoils his guests and cannot do enough to ensure everyone enjoys their stay.

We hope it won’t be too long before we return

Val and Gordon Moore.

09 03 16

2016-03-09-08.41.17 Guest Reviews

The food is excellent. (2 night stay)

Great location and some stunning coastal walks.

Chris is a great host and the food is excellent.

Lovely room with huge bathroom, just what we needed after a day’s walking.

Mr and Mrs Grant, Dorset 04/03/2016

2016-03-05-10.07.43 Guest Reviews

Bathroom out of this world (3 night stay)

Great host. Great location. Great food.

Relaxing few days and bathroom out of this world, what more could you ask for.

Thanks Chris

Mr and Mrs Hudson


2016-03-03-10.24.38 Guest Reviews

Superb choice of breakfasts and dinners. (stayed 4 nights)

Enjoyable break, Chris is a superb host!

With a superb choice of breakfasts and dinners.

Everything is spot on!! We’ll be back.

John and Geraldine, Shropshire 27/02/2016

2016-03-02-10.19.39 Guest Reviews

Good eye for detail! (stayed 3 nights)

Everything provided to make this a very relaxing and enjoyable break!

Chris is a great host and has a good eye for detail!

Highly recommended!!

Sandra and Brian 28/02/2016

2016-02-29-10.10.24 Guest Reviews

Perfect in every way (stayed 3 nights)

Perfect in every way. We will return.

David and Christine


2016-02-27-10.03.54 Guest Reviews

views wash you away to paradise (2 night stay)

Absolutely wonderful few days, views wash you away to paradise. Really lovely place and host was very helpful. Couldn’t of wished for any better.

Kim and Amanda


2016-02-26-08.07.04 Guest Reviews

Beautiful house (3 night stay)

Lovely 3 days. Weather mainly good!

Chris is a treasure.

Brenda, Lila and Brian 21/02/2016

2016-02-24-09.42.57 Guest Reviews

A haven to re-charge the soul (3 nights stay)

What a find! A haven to re-charge the soul! Thank you Chris!

Steve and Deirdre Postlethwaite


On Mon, Mar 14, 2016 at 9:51 AM, Chris Pitches <chris> wrote:

[reviews] What a find! A haven to re-charge the soul! Thank you Chris!

Steve and Deirdre Postlethwaite


2016-02-15-09.38.56-1 Guest Reviews

Ideally located (3 night stay)

We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and looking forward to going back"

"Life’s a Beach in Bude does an excellent meal, cannot rate it highly enough.
The Pot and Barrel is ideally located for walking over the cliffs and then back across the sands"

Martin and Sue,


14 – 16/02/16

2016-02-14-10.00.53 Guest Reviews

Very enjoyable stay (3 night stay)

A very enjoyable stay with happy & cheerful service from Chris. Will pass on the address. MP

Alan and Mary Potterton

2016-02-15-09.38.56 Guest Reviews

Breakfasts and views! (2 night stay)

5th – 7th February 2016

We had a lovely stay in a comfy bed with lovely breakfasts and views! We will be back!

Greg & Jess

2016-02-07-09.46.05 Guest Reviews

Friendly atmosphere (2 night stay)

Exactly as hoped for – a quiet place, excellent hospitality and friendly atmosphere – Thanks Chris – will be back.

Gerry & Hazel


2016-01-24-08.48.14 Guest Reviews

Beautiful place…( 3 nights stay)

Beautiful place would definitely come again. Thank you very much Chris for your hospitality.
Gilly and Paul,, Stockport
30, 31, 1st Jan 16

The breakfast is brilliant.( 3 night stay)

Really lovely B&b – superb host, comfy surroundings and super bed. The breakfast is brilliant.Thank you Chris.

Mike and Pauline

27 – 30th Dec

2015-12-30-09.54.10 Guest Reviews

Great breakfast! (3 night stay)

A fantastic time and very warm welcome – not to mention the great breakfast!

Mike & Helen,

27 – 29th December

2015-12-29-10.30.29 Guest Reviews

Thanks Chris ( 3 night stay)

24 – 12 15

Top notch as usual, thanks Chris

Phil & Sue Bird

2015-12-27-10.06.46 Guest Reviews

Very comfortable

Thank you, very comfortable, lovely breakfast.
Ed and Marilyn 27/11/15

Room was clean and spacious

Made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. Room was clean and spacious and breakfast was amazing! Would highly recommend and will be back for sure!! xx
Darren and Nikki 15/11/15

Fantastic hospitality

Lovely stay in wonderful house with fantastic hospitality. Amazing breakfast!!
Steve and Suzann 1/11/15

Lovely stay

Had a lovely stay, breakfasts well presented. Thank you for your hospitality.
Carole and Garry 27/10/15


FAB! FAB! FAB! Ace breakfast, room, lounge, bed, sun lounge, views- Love it! Thank you Chris x
Debs and Chris 28/10/15

Very friendly and welcoming

Very comfortable room with lovely views and all mod cons. Great breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming. Thanks Chris, we’ll stay here again when we visit Bude.
Beverly and Mike 21/10/15

Great room

Lovely stay. Great room, view and breakfast. Thanks
Penny and David 19/10/2015


Perfect! Even with a cold! Thank you.
Emma and Antony 10/10/15

Friendly accommodating host

A wonderful stay in a marvellous house. Fantastic breakfast, lovely comfortable bed and a friendly accommodating host. This was our first visit, but certainly will not be our last. Thank you Chris – we’ve had a great time!
Liy and Peter 7/10/15

Just as good

Just as good as last year. Thank you.
Diane and Maurice 10/10/15

We will be back again

Very relaxing week and Chris not only provided even better breakfasts than last year but better weather. Sunshine everyday. We will be back again.
Robert and Aideene 29/09/15

Breakfasts superb

Another wonderful stay, Chris always makes us so welcome. Breakfasts superb and loved sitting out on the balcony enjoying the view and sunshine.
Kathy and Vic 2/10/15

Heaven and Bliss

Heaven and bliss. Well what a fantastic stay, Chris made me feel very welcome/ Home from home every thing thought of to the last detail. Booked again next year. Keep up the good work.
Justine 25/09/15

First class

Had a fantastic stay, first class hospitality. Beautiful location. Excellent B&B. Chris has thought of everything. Will be back soon. Many thanks.
Mark and Julie 25/09/15

Great hospitality

A lovely stay again Chris. Very comfortable, lovely breakfasts and great hospitality. Thank you. See you again soon.
Allan and Mary 21/09/15

Wonderful views

Wonderful relaxing stay. Wonderful views and breakfasts were amazing. Thank you very much for your hospitality and warm welcome.
Rob and Julie 21/09/15

Warm welcoming atmosphere

An excellent stay. Chris’s hospitality is amongst the best we have experienced. He has created a warm, welcoming atmosphere within his extremely well appointed home. Service, food and cleanliness is first class.
Tina and David 13/09/15

Amazing views

Great stay, very friendly, amazing views. Great food, tidy room. Thank you.
Pete and Val

Lovely welcome

Lovely welcome, good service and good nights sleep, views good, will recommend!
Gavin and Lil

Lovely stay

Thank you for a lovely stay and a lovely room!
Jan and Chris (Brussels, Belgium)

Good food and good views

Again a lovely stay. Good food, good views and good jazz too! We love the little touches e.g milk (fresh) in the fridge for tea. Thank you Chris for all your hard work.
Jennie and Colin

Views to die for!

What a wonderful welcome. Views to die for! Delicious food all to order with special requirements. Stunning views- all our Oxford friends will hear of this place.
Cody and Tiziano

Very friendly

Amazing place, very friendly, really pleasant views. Comfy bed and gorgeous breakfasts.
Dan and Jess

A beautiful room

Thanks for a great stay, is a beautiful room and overlooking Bude and the beach. Never forget the breakfasts.
Peter and Lisa 30/8/2015

A wonderful stay

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom and superb food!! Not least a hospitable welcome!
Derek and Julia 29/8/15

A lovely place you have created!

Dear Chris, what a lovely place you have created!I’ve really enjoyed the wonderful bathroom, the breakfast which was extraordinary and the interesting and funny conversations. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Claudia and Lars Jansen 15/08/2015

Best B&B we have stayed in

Thanks for a wonderful stay. It is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Like to come back someday.
Ulla Claeson and Claes Andreasson

A lovely relaxing B&B

What a lovely relaxing B&B. Thanks Chris for all your little attention to details, it makes a really enjoyable stay. With the sun out and the sea out, Bude is a really beautiful place.
Andrea and Grant Johnson

The service is superb

The accommodation is very user friendly and the service is superb. The atmosphere is relaxed and homely. We will highly recommend this B&B.
Roger and Sue

Chris is so friendly

Thank you for making our stay in Bude so comfortable! Chris is so friendly and a great host and chef.
Sam and Shauna

An excellent B&B

Bude- a lovely place to stay. Pot and Barrel, an excellent B&B! Chris- a perfect host! If possible he would of organised sunny weather for us aswell! Thank you very much.
Michael and Maike

Fantastic welcoming host

Fantastic welcoming host, thank you Chris. See you again.
Neil and Dawn

Lovely stay

Lovely stay. Thank you.
Ian and Lin

Wonderful relaxing break

Thanks Chris for another wonderful relaxing break. Hope to see you again soon.
Tony and Liz Nichols

Had a brilliant time

Had a brilliant time. Thank you.
Miles and Rorey

Perfect location

Lovely B&B, perfect location and great hospitality, thank you Chris.
Sharon and Carl

Definitely recommend it

Lovely week. Great hospitality. Lovely views. Definitely recommend it. Great host.
Clare and Bernard

Brilliant stay

Brilliant stay, clean, great breakfast, comfortable and very friendly.
Denis and Frances Cooke

What a view

Amazing place! and what a lovely view! Thank you Chris.
Hayley and Sam Taylor

Lovely break

A lovely break
Sandra and John

Super weekend

Super weekend, lovely place and food.Rachel and Andy


Wow!! Best B&B ever.
Tony & Rolli

Breakfast to die for

11/10 Homely, welcoming, sparkling clean. Breakfast to die for, generally a top marks B&B. We will be back!
Jean and Phil

Really enjoyed our stay

Really enjoyed our stay, thank you Chris, we will be back.
Clive and Lou

Wonderful room and Food

Another lovely break. Wonderful room and food and a warm welcome from Chris.
Pat and Keith.
Glos 1/6/15

The Jewel in the Crown

Thank you Chris, The jewel in the crown!We have had a wonderful 3 nights and shame we cant stay longer.

Chrissy and Alan, Melbourne, Australia

Best breakfast ever!

Lovely stay, best breakfast ever!
Gordon & Eileen
28 05 15

Fabulous stay

A fabulous stay.
Thank you,
Melany & Jeremy, Sheffield
26 5 15

Delicious food

Great stay, clean, tidy, very friendly, delicious food, fab views,. Thanks Chris
Derek & Sheila, Yardley,
21 05 15

Fantastic welcome

Fantastic welcome, very friendly Great breakfast and very clean and tidy!
Sean & Soprice, Wareham
16 05 15

A wonderful find!

A wonderful find, lovely room with attention to detail, great breakfasts and thoroughly enjoyed our chats with Chris. Would definitely like to come and stay again before too long.
Vic and Kathy, Malvern
14 5 15

Great food

Great welcome. Peaceful & relaxing. Great food, friendly stay. xx
Maura & Nick, Sunbyry
11 5 15

Another lovely few days

Another lovely few days in Bude. Thank you so much for making us so welcome (again!).
Sue & Chris, Crediton
24 4 15

Great relaxing stay!

Great relaxing stay. Don’t want to leave as always!
Julie & Phil, Bridgewater
12 4 15

Wonderful stay!

Thank you for a wonderful stay – we’ll be back! xxAdi & Vicky, Stevenage
6 – 4 – 15

Fabulous B&B

Thank you Chris for a lovely stay in your fabulous B&B. LOVELY!
Sharon & Scott, Torquay. 5 4 15

Totally relaxed

3 nights – great place – great accommodation. Totally relaxed Try thy food in "Tommy Jacks". Thanks
Keith and Alisha, Epson
20 03 15

Made very welcome

Great stay, made very welcome, thank you x
Bev & Steve, Brierley.

Great place!

Great place, generous and peaceful. Thank you!
Josie and Natalie

Lovely stay

Lovely stay thank you xx06-01-15
Jackie & Martin, Swansea

Homely & comfortable. Nov 10 ’14

A wonderful stay, homely and comfortable and Chris is a good mate! We will be back.

Tony & Fran Behm.
Queensland .
7th – 11th Nov 2104.

First class – 4th Nov ’14

Great, relaxing time. Food excellent and room first class. Lots of good walks and hospitality great. Thank you
David & Barbara
4th – 7th November 2014

Very comfortable… 4th Nov ’14

Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely breakfasts. Thanks.

Peter & Chris Keig

Once again, a lovely restful break.. 1st Nov 2014

Once again a lovely restful break. Super room,food and weather. Thank you Chris
Pat & Keith
29th Oct – 1st Noc 2014

Restful three days 31st Oct ’14

Lovely restful three days, wonderful breakfasts, thank you
Brita & Tim
28th – 31st October 2014

FOOD – TOO GOOD!! 26th OCT ’14

Wonderful few days here. Food – too good!! Hop to see you sometime soon.

Phil & Maggie
22nd – 26th Oct 2014


Thank you for a lovely stay – we will be back!

Adam & Steff
24th – 26th Oct 2014

See you again soon! – 21st Oct

Thanks for a lovely stay again. Marvelous room, great breakfasts & hospitality. See you again soon!!

Karen & Clive


19th – 21st Oct 2014

Wonderful holiday 19th October

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, great hospitality, great area to visit, great breakfasts.

Tracey and Simon
East Sussex

13th – 18th Oct 2014

Warm and comfortable Oct 13th

Thank you for making us welcome and looking after us. Warm and comfortable. C U again

Diane & Martyn

Rowley Regis

10th – 13th Oct

Just as good as last time. 6th OCT

Everything just as good as last time.

Diane and Maurice Patyrick

Castle Donnington

2nd – 6th Oct 2014

Such delicious breakfasts 4th Oct

One of the best B&B’s we stayed at, so comfortable and such delicious breakfasts. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Marieka & Pete


1st – 4th Oct

Awesome place to stay! Sept 30th

Awesome place to stay, thank you very much! I will be back!!
Milada Safarik

from Sydney, Australia
27th – 29th Sept

Such a lovely stay – Sept 26th

Such a lovely stay – thank you for the hospitality

Sarah & Don

24th – 26th Sept 2014

Warm welcome! 26th Sept 2014

Thanks for the warm welcome!
We really enjoyed our stay and the adventure hike!!

Stephanie & Florian
23rd – 26th Sept 2014

Everything fantastic! 22nd Sept 2014

Thanks for a lovely break!
Everything fantastic, room, breakfast etc.
Pat and Keith.
19th – 22nd Sept 2014

Lovely B&B 19th Sept, 2014

A lovely B&B with a kind and considerate host!
Carol & Steve Doling
Barkway, Herts
16th – 19th Sept 2014

Beautiful – 18th Sept 2014

What a beautiful hotel! Our room was lovely with a fantastic view.We had fabulous food and Chris has made us very welcome throughout our stay.

Wendy & Mike.
Evesham, Worcs.
14th – 18th Sept 2014

16th Sept, 2014

Thank you for an amazing time and taking care of us so well.
We had a great time;-)
Magda & Lukasz. London

lovely time

Couldn’t have been better. Lovely time.
Graham & Maggie.

fantastic time

Had a fantastic time here, the food, rooms; and Chris was wonderful.

Karen & Steve Cox. Blackpool.


What a lovely place.

What a lovely place!!

Paul & Jill Brace, Spain.


Excellent as always!

Julie & Phil. 01.09.2014.

Excellent as always. We will be back!

5 star treatment

29.08.2014 Richard & Celly, Almeria.
Thanks for the 5 star treatment, especially the memorable breakfast!

Most enjoyable stay

27.08.2014. Cath & Bernard Kershaw, Preston.

A most enjoyable stay. Chris you are a super host. Thanks

Good time

24/08/2014. Lynda & Tony, Wilts.
Great room, great food, good time. Thanks Chris.

Beautiful bedroom and bathroom

Stephen & Karen Timmington, Kingswinford. 22/08/2014.
Wonderful welcome, Beautiful bedroom & bathroom, brilliant breakfasts, lovely location. Thanks Chris

Thank you

22/08/2014. Andy and Leslie, Sleaford

Lovely stay Chris, Thank you

delicious breakfasts

20/08/2014 Caroline & Peter, Herts.

Lovely room, delicious breakfasts & excellent hospitality, our second stay here was wonderful!
Thank you Chris

Wonderful week

18/08/2014 Emerson & Milla, Surrey

Wonderful week enjoyed by both of us. Chris, you have been an excellent host. Thank you.

Lovely relaxing time

14/08/2014 Aideene and Robert, DorsetLovely relaxing time, good food, good room. Chris made us very welcome, would recommend it to friends anytime

It was a really great pleasure…

28.08.14Christine & Herman, Germany

It was a really great pleasure for us stay here. Our host was friendly and very courteous.

…coming back next year

Jane, Stan & Nielson. 04/08/14.

Thank you Chris for a wonderful holiday. Pot and Barrel lived up to all we had read about it. We are looking forward to coming back next year

Fantastic host

Fantastic host and accommodation. Would recommend to all family members.
Attention to detail perfect.

Sharon and Jenn.


What more could you ask for?

Nice rooms, clean B&B, very quiet – what more could you ask for?

John and Sue.



Lovely place and fantastic views.

Thank you.


Sue and Tony.


Would recommend to anyone

Had a wonderful stay. Thanks Chris for everything. Would recommend to anyone.

Tony and Liz.


Breathtaking view

An excellent B&B with a breathtaking view and a wonderful breakfast.

Thank you.

Peter and Ursula,


You made us so welcome!

Thank you for a super stay. You made us so welcome. Excellent rooms and magnificent breakfasts. Chris you are a star!Tony and Barbara Hawkins.


1st class service

A very enjoyable and relaxing stay. 1st class service. Many thanks
Steve and Charlotte

Tip Top!

Der beste undschnersk plate in Cornwall!
Fruhutuik! Einmalig! Tip Top

Splash and Salome


Amazing breakfast

Perfect weather, no surf – shame!, lovely stay with amazing breakfast, great location, would come again

Phil & Emma, Swindon

Had a wonderful stay

Had a wonderful stay,feels like we have been away for a week, not just 2 days. so relaxing.
Chris gave us such a warm welcome, beautiful Bude and fabulous location.
Neil & Ciera

Very nice room

Very nice room, food and weather. Thank youRos and Tony,

A spot of relaxation

We were in need of a spot of relaxation and we certainly got it! Thanks for making us so welcome, we love Bude and we’ll be back again.
Kym and Neil
Dawlish June 2014

Best views ever

Chris, thanks for the lovely 15 days. you made us feel at home. The best views ever from your place yet so close to the sea and lovely little beaches behind your doorstep!! Thanks, you’re the best 🙂
Hope visiting this lovely place again
Luc and Rosalind, Humbeck, Belgium.

Very relaxing holiday

Thank you so much for helping our daughter when we arrived (following our car breakdown). A very relaxing holiday, excellent service and company. Thanks once again Chris. Jan & Tony, Lowestoft. 23rd May 2014

2014-05-21-09.41.001 Guest Reviews

Lovely breakfast

Thanks again Chris for your excellent service and lovely breakfasts. Always a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Allan & Mary, Eastbourne. 24th May 2014

Loved it!

Great room. Great service. Loved it! Ken & Jen, Stourbridge 19th May 2014

2014-05-18-09.31.40 Guest Reviews

Fantastic 6th stay!

Fantastic 6th stay once again! See you in August. Julie & Phil, Bridgewater 12th May 2014

Thanks Chris, lovely stay…

Thanks Chris, lovely stay, fantastic host – really helpful. Good food. Hope to see you again when possible.
Hilary & David Stark, Hampshire
28th April, 2014

The beds are super comfy….

Hi Chris
Thank you very much your hospitality has been great. The beds are super comfy and the breakfast, hearty.
Kind regards, Imran & Lucia

We have been well looked after…

Thank you Chris for welcoming us to Bude and into your home – we have been well looked after! We will be back! Peter & Evelyn Parkinson, Staffordshire

Lovely room with fabulous view

Lovely few days, glorious weather. Brilliant breakfast, quality ingredients, lovely room with a fabulous view and Chris was very friendly and helpful.
Karen and David Barrett, Devon

Bude is a special place

Thank you Chris for a very friendly and relaxing time. We really enjoyed our stay. Bude is a special place. See you soon, John and Sandra Fotios, Bucks. 22nd – 24th Feb 2014

Back again – 3rd time…

Back again – 3rd time since December, just can’t stay away. Thanks Chris. Sue & Phil Bird Glos. 17th – 20th Feb 2014

Lovely stay, stunning…

Lovely stay, stunning views. Just perfect. Good grub! Chris & Sue Cheshire 23rd – 27th Dec. 2013

Excellent food and hosp…

Excellent food and hospitality, thanks to Chris x Sue & Phil Bird Glos. 6th – 9th Dec 2013

Lovely! Thank you so much….

Lovely! Thank you so much for hosting us so well. Take care Chris and enjoy the views!
Justin & Michelle, Royston. 29th Nov – 1st Dec 2013

Absolutely superb in every res…

Absolutely suberb in every respect – a dream come true- can’t wait to come back.
Judi Middleton
24th – 27th Oct 2013

Excellent few days, can not…

Excellent few days, can not fault a thing. We will be back soon

Martin & Dianne
12th – 15th Oct, 2013